Testimonials

"Our experience with Michele was outstanding. She was responsive to all of our questions and needs. She made the home buying experience completely smooth and pleasant. Her attention to detail, professionalism, and communication exceeded our expectations. We would definitely recommend her as your next real estate agent."

-- Melissa A. and Mike C., March 2017

“I've worked with Michele twice now on both the buy and sale side of our home.  She had to deal with some difficult personalities when we found the home and her very even keel, yet pleasantly persistent demeanor, is what helped us to close the deal.  On the sale side, we had to sell our home very quickly.  Immediately before the holidays, she made herself available and brought in top resources to stage and take beautiful photos of the house.  She marketed the house through her extensive network before it was even listed and we had an offer above asking price within 24 hours.  

“Having moved far from the house, Michele took care of every little detail which made it so easy for us.  We have bought and sold houses numerous times across numerous states, but this one was by far the best experience yet...and that is because of Michele!  If we move back, we will be calling her!”

-- Liz S., December 2016

“No matter which end of a real estate transaction you’re on, it’s a complex experience emotionally and financially.   Michele was the perfect guide through all aspects of buying and selling.  She has good judgment, common sense and a strong sense of decency, all traits that cannot be taken for granted.   She was always prepared with advice and helpful information and she is unflappable under pressure.    Michele is both a lovely person and an entirely trustworthy professional.  It was a great pleasure to work with her!”

-- Roberta S., July 2016

 

"Highly professional, efficient and skilled, Michele exceeded all expectations. She is a seasoned and polished Realtor, exuding grace and warmth.  From start to finish, Michele made the daunting process of marketing and selling my late father's home comfortable and seamless, attending to the smallest of details while supporting her clients with sensitivity, promptly addressing concerns big and small.  Her advice with regard to negotiation strategy was on the nose.  This resulted in a quick process, one week from listing to an agreement above the asking price. My family and I are extremely grateful for having had the opportunity to work with a Realtor as knowledgeable and committed as Michele.”

-- The Elias Family, March 2015

“Michele was the perfect person to help us find our forever home. We knew in general what we were looking for and had even poked around online before contacting Michele to represent us. She listened to what we wanted and helped us make it all happen. She made the whole process amazingly smooth --from putting together the offer, through handling a hairy inspection, and giving us excellent advice when negotiating on price. Her experience and savvy helped us feel secure in making big moves, and we were thrilled when what she suggested doing worked as an offering strategy! She's amazingly responsive -- by text, email and phone at just about any hour -- and always had names and phone numbers handy when we needed a mortgage broker, an attorney, an inspector, and a couple of contractors. She also was great at reminding us of stuff we'd talked about with her, but had forgotten amid everything else that was going on. We're hoping never to have to move again, but if we do, Michele will be involved for sure.”

-- Lesley T. and Jeff I., December 2014

“Our family’s experience with Michele Friedler was great!  Michele was recommended to us by a friend who had bought his house through her. 

“When my brother and I first met with Michele she was warm and engaging, as well as clear at laying out a strategy for us.  The strategy of having the potential buyers bring in their own inspectors and contractors before making their offers, was what convinced us that she had a very sound plan of action.  She did everything that she promised us in that first meeting; she recommended excellent people to help with every aspect that needed to be done prior to the open house.  This was invaluable information because we had no idea where to begin.  We were helped by Michele at every step of the process; I would not hesitate to recommend her to anyone looking to buy or sell their home.

“The real reason for writing to you is simple: Michele was so gracious and fun to be around, I looked forward to all of our meetings.  It was very easy to see that if we enjoyed her company, so would anyone looking to buy our house!  You are very fortunate to have such a solid professional on your team!”

-- Alison G., August 2014

“Aside from the excellent effort and excellent result in selling our home, I found Michele to be very forthcoming and easy to communicate with.  My elderly mother also felt very comfortable with all interactions such as can be very difficult in her circumstance.  Michele's wisdom and expertise resulted in a better-than-expected outcome with much lower-than-expected effort and preliminary cost.  Even in a hot market, or maybe especially then, a good pro is worth the commission.”

-- Lia K., August 2014

“Thank you for doing everything you had promised, and for doing your job well and with grace. My family and I appreciated your kindness and humor during the course of the selling our parents’ house.  I’m sure my siblings will be calling upon you when time comes for them to sell.

"Success and happiness to you and your family, and thank you for helping ours!”

-- Alison Gordy, July 2014

Thank you again for all of your amazing work selling our house. We had a great experience working with Michele as our agent when we sold our house in Brookline. Michele gave us good advice regarding preparing the house for viewing in a very short time frame. She had a highly professional, attentive approach combined with an excellent knowledge of current market dynamics and came up with a fair market value for our property, based on her in-depth knowledge of the Brookline community.  We had offers within a week of putting the house on the market, and Michele played an integral role in guiding us through the home inspection details, negotiation process and finalizing the closing.  It was a pleasure having Michele as our agent and we would highly recommend her as a broker.”

-- Alex and Penny M., April 2014

“Michele Friedler is terrific!  I relocated from Maryland to Boston, and the transition was easy, in fact it was a joy, because of Michele’s expert and patient guidance while I found and purchased my new Boston home.  Not only did she quickly grasp precisely what I was looking for, she also has great knowledge of the Boston real estate market, neighborhoods,  all of the people involved in buying a house (and there are many!), and how to best navigate the entire, daunting home-buying process. 

“Michele is pleasant and witty, prompt with all communications (which extended over months), and a joy to view homes and communicate with.  We looked at many houses and condos that she had pre-selected, based on my interests.  She stayed within my price range and had great suggestions for a variety of issues that I had not considered.  When it came time to place an offer, she knew exactly what to do, how much to negotiate, and how best to interact with the listing Realtor.  I imagine this comes from many years of experience.   Also, navigating through all of the details….securing a loan, arranging with a talented house inspector, identifying a smart and reasonably-priced lawyer for closing, knowing the laws and quirks associated with Boston real estate, finding handymen, was a breeze with Michele; such a benefit cannot be overstated.  Michele held my hand through the entire home-purchasing process rendering it simple, smooth, and without stress. 

“I thought buying a new home was going to be a huge hassle.  In fact, it was FUN.  I have Michele to thank for that, and I really cannot imagine a more positive experience.  Most importantly, I found the home that is just right for me.  Thanks, Michele!  I highly recommend Michele Friedler to anyone looking to buy or sell a home in the Boston area.”

-- David G., October 2013 

“Thank you for the smooth process of selling our property in Newton Center. From listing to final offer happened so fast -- in 4 days!

“Thanks for the guidance in preparation as well as including my Feng Shui report.

“Your point of view, advice and contacts led to a most successful sale! Your listening skills, charm and professionalism blended well with our expectations.

“Thank you so much!”

-- Maxine and Jerry S., October 2012

“My wife and I have been living in Brookline for many years, during which our children attended the same school within walking distance.  When we were ready for our own home in the same neighborhood, Michele helped us from day one and she understood what we were looking for.
Michele then introduced us to the mortgage and the legal professionals who guided us through the whole process with confidence. From the first open house to the final deal, from the home inspection to the settlement, Michele was always by our side, and she was impressively knowledgeable and resourceful. My wife and I were very lucky to have met her. Michele is truly the best!”

-- Olin and Jutta L., June 2012

“We are very happy to have used Michele Friedler to sell our home. From the walk-through in the beginning when she helped us stage our home, through the numerous open houses and negotiating with the ultimate buyer, we found her to be very efficient, very knowledgeable and completely professional. She was always ready to go the extra mile to help us with the sale of our home.”

-- Linda C., June 2012

“Michele is in a class by herself.  She is very smart, hard-working, responsive and trustworthy.  She takes her job very seriously and cares about people and serving them. We needed to find a larger home for our family and sell our current home and Michele handled both with ease and grace, guiding us the whole way, from hiring a top-notch photographer for our brochure, to getting us the best home inspector in town, to connecting us with a fabulous lawyer, Bill Friedler, who happens to be her husband in addition to being one of the best, more thorough lawyers I have ever met.

“Michele is funny and warm and very supportive of her clients' needs.  She is very knowledgeable about the market and the area, and knows a great deal about house construction as well.  She was always very honest with us about potential flaws as well as assets we hadn't considered.  We were looking all over Brookline for a larger home, and Michele was very patient with the fact that our criteria changed and narrowed as it became clear what we needed most.  We also had quite a large budget range, and Michele was as happy to sell us a house for $600,000 as one for $1.3 million, which we appreciated.  We ultimately decided we needed to stay at the school that our children already attended, and we needed to be near the T. Since there were only 10 streets or so that we wanted to be on, Michele contacted us the moment our current home came on the market. We saw it the first day (at the Broker's open house) and put in an offer within an hour.  She helped us to navigate a tricky bidding war and also helped us shave an appropriate sum off the purchase price based on the inspection report. 

“With our house sale, Michele navigated the timing for listing the house, so that we could get it on the market before the November/December holidays hit, but after we had secured the P&S on the house we were buying.  We got 2 offers the first day we listed our home, and she helped navigate the competing bids, allowing us to get an offer that was solidly above the asking price-- all this in a soft real estate market in mid-November.  Buying and selling homes is extremely stressful but Michele (and Bill) made it manageable during tough spots and fun during most of it. 

“My husband and I have very high standards for competence and service.  Michele exceeded those in every respect.  It was thrilling (and an honor) to work with someone who is so outstanding in her field.  I can't recommend Michele highly enough.”

— Melinda S., December 2011

“We were referred to Michele by a co-worker when we moved to Brookline from California about 8 years ago. She helped us buy a condo, and we were very happy there for almost 8 years. Very recently, we contacted her again to help us sell that home and buy a new one. Once again, she helped us find something that we are very happy with, and she is currently walking us through the sale process on our condo. She has consistently been fantastic, which is why we wanted to work with her again. She has always responded promptly to every email and phone call. In every situation, she truly listened to us and made recommendations based on our particular situation and our preferences. Occasionally, if she perceived that we were being slightly unrealistic, she would be frank and firm but also tactful and respectful of our decisions. She was extremely helpful in guiding us through the negotiation process as buyers, and we ended up relying on her judgment quite a bit. We have recommended her to everybody we know. In fact, we know that several co-workers have had excellent experiences working with her, and several of them have worked with her multiple times over the years.”

-- Rachel W. and Andreas L., October 2011

“After six months of working with another Realtor, we switched our Newton condo listing over to Michele Friedler.  Right away, Michele brought a fresh, new perspective to the listing, including new photography and furniture arrangements that made the unit much more attractive to prospective buyers.  Much to our relief, she sold the unit in a matter of weeks to a well-qualified buyer.  We went from famine to feast with Michele, and would recommend her to other clients!”

-- Danny M., May 2011

“My husband and I have bought 2 houses and sold 1 house with Michele Friedler at Hammond Real Estate.  MIchele did an outstanding job with all 3 transactions, and I would highly recommend her.

“I was new to the Newton area 8 years ago, and didn't know much about the different neighborhoods, schools, etc.  Michele spent a lot of time with us, listening to our needs and helping us to find a great house for us.  Eight years later, our needs had changed (we had 2 children and were looking for a property with a larger backyard) so we again turned to Michele. 

“When we were selling our house, she provided tips on how best to stage it, to maximize appeal to potential buyers.  We were very happy that our house was under agreement within a few weeks, despite it being the slow holiday period, when there are fewer buyers in the market.

“I couldn't be happier with the service and advice we received from Michele.  Every part of the transaction was handled promptly and professionally.  In fact, I remember she took the time to call us from her son's homecoming weekend, when we had some time-sensitive questions about a property.   We knew we could call her at any time, and she would make herself available.  In addition, Michele had excellent advice for us on how to structure the offer, for our recent home purchase.”

-- Ellen N. and Al G., March 2011

“Michele proved to be extremely experienced, knowledgeable of the current market and professional in every way -- the process couldn't have gone more smoothly. She gave us excellent advice about staging our house.  She, along with Hammond Residential, worked with us on the pricing and established a strategic date for an open house.  We received three offers on the first weekend!  She worked on the offers to get us the best deal and the most reliable buyers, and finally hand-carried the P&S agreement for all the signatures. She helped us with details and responsibilities prior to closing and was at the closing to assist us.  In the end, she made the process as painless as possible for us, the sellers. We can only give her our highest recommendation.”

-- Roberta and David R., March 2011

“We recently relocated to the Boston area from California and Michele helped us find our home here.  She went out of her way to make extended time for us during each of our trips East.  She scoured the listings to find anything that might be of interest, and sent us daily updates with her personal notes and recommendations.  When we came to town each time she was thoroughly prepared with a tour list for us to take in hand, with scheduled appointments back to back to maximize our short time frames.

“When it came down to choosing between a couple of possible homes, Michele navigated us through the process as only a true expert could.  In every case, Michele always kept our interests in mind first and foremost. 

“Finally when we did make an offer on a home, Michele's negotiating skills completely blew us away.  We were ready to present what we thought was a decent offer, but she laid out a strategy that only the most confident, seasoned professional could stand by.  Due to her diligence and expertise, she swiftly kept us at the table with the sellers until they agreed on a purchase price that was much less than we even dreamed possible, and with all the terms that we required.

“I do not think that we could have asked any more from Michele Friedler.  I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a Realtor who has the highest experience, confidence and familiarity with the area and listings.”

-- Isabel and Rick S., March 2011

“We moved from out of state with little knowledge of the Boston area. Michele helped us to find a great house and neighborhood in a very short amount of time.  She was incredible!  She picked out several towns that we might be interested in and paid close attention to the needs of our family. When it came time to make an offer she knew the current market and showed us our options for making the best offer.  I highly recommend Michele Friedler for your next real estate transaction. Pleasant, funny, knowledgeable and willing to work her tail off!”Friedler for your next real estate transaction. Pleasant, funny, knowledgeable and willing to work her tail off!”

-- Kathy and Larry K., March 2011

“Michele did an outstanding job in representing us for our sale, and we are so grateful for the opportunity to have worked with her. When she first came to our house to see it and to meet us, she made it very clear that she understood the human dimensions of what we were about to do, and she provided just the right balance of encouragement and support to help us move forward. We signed the Hammond listing agreement that evening, and within two days, our house had been professionally photographed and floor plans had been drawn by an architect. Three days later, Michele ran the first broker open house and showed the house to some interested buyers who had heard of our property through Michele's and Hammond's networks. Those buyers came back the next day, and the following day, they made an offer that Michele helped us to negotiate and which we accepted. The negotiation of the offer took place between 10:00 PM and midnight on a Friday evening, and Michele was with us the whole way. Likewise, the next day (Saturday) when we signed the offer, and over the following week when we negotiated and signed the Purchase and Sale Agreement, Michele was always available, even though she has an exceptionally busy practice. She always made us feel that her principal focus was on us, and I am certain that her many other clients at the time felt the same way. Michele worked seamlessly with our attorney, and as we started to look for an apartment and clean out our house, she provided us all sorts of valuable tips, including suggestions on apartments. As the day of our move approached, she helped us make the final arrangements for the sale...inspections, meter readings, etc. There were no last minute crises. There were no details missed. Nothing was overlooked. Everything went flawlessly.

“I am involved in commercial and residential real estate professionally, and I am all too aware of the many things that can easily go wrong in the process of putting together a transaction. I have never seen anything go so well, and it speaks volumes about Michele, her talent, her commitment to her clients, and the respect she has in the broker community. She brought all this to bear on the work she did for my wife and me, and we could not be happier with the outcome. Michele was supported by the tremendous intellectual, communications, and logistical resources that Hammond brings to any real estate transaction.

“Many of our friends and neighbors asked how we were able to sell our house so quickly at the price we were asking. Of course, we were lucky to find buyers who appreciated our house and our land in the same way that we did. But the odds were immeasurably improved by one simple fact: We were working with the best professionals in the business.

“We are pleased to serve as a reference for Michele Friedler and for Hammond Residential Real Estate.”

-- Nancy and Bob K., March 2011